British Pest Management Awards (BPMAs)

BPMAs banner

Looking to register your interest in nominating someone for the BPMAs 2019? Contact our events team for information.

Contact us

About the British Pest Management Awards (BPMAs)


BPCA hosted the inaugural British Pest Management Awards 2017 at the glitzy East Wintergarden, Canary Wharf during our 75th Anniversary dinner, on Wednesday 22 March.

The BPMA's acknowledge the difference individuals and companies can make to portray a positive image of the pest management industry regarding public health, food safety, environmental sustainability and economic significance.

The BPMA's are held biannually. The second edition of the awards will open for nominations in Summer 2018, with the awards ceremony being held on the shoulder evening of PestEx 2019. All parties who would like to submit an interest in entering or supporting the awards should email

One of the principle reasons for the BPMAs is to showcase excellence within the pest management sector. It's an opportunity to reward the people that are making the extra effort for the industry and for their organisations, which in turn benefits everybody. What makes these awards unique is that large, small and medium size companies can all take part in the awards and be recognised for their contributions.

Paul Rodman, BPCA President


The Awards and Previous Winners

With a shortlist of entrants from around the UK, the 2017 awards night marked the first cross-industry awards evening open to all the pest management professionals operating in the UK.

Five awards were presented at the awards dinner. The winners were as follows:

BPMA award winners 2017

Charles Keeble

Outstanding commitment and performance in training and development

  • Chris Davis from Cleankill, Winner 2017

Technician of the Year

Outstanding performance as a pest management professional

  • Ian Dudley from Ecolab, Winner 2017

Unsung Hero

Outstanding support to the pest management industry

  • Alan Buckle from CRRU, Winner 2017

Small Company of the Year

Outstanding pest management service

  • The Bristol Pest Controller, Winner 2017

Company of the Year

Outstanding pest management service

  • Beaver Pest Control, Winner 2017

Categories not awarded in 2017

Collectively the judging panel felt that nominations shortlisted for Lifetime Achievement and Del Norton were not of sufficient quality (with enough evidence) to merit either award. With this in mind for 2018, the Del Norton Award will expand from 'Fumigation' to 'Controlled Environments', and the nomination process for Lifetime Achievement will be refined to be based on the recommendations of key stakeholders (exact details TBC).

See the 2017 awards criteria

The nominations process

Companies are limited to one nomination per category, and all judging takes place with individual and company names removed, keeping the process impartial and fair.

For information on entering or supporting the 2019 British Pest Management Awards contact